Oh FFS! Hacker9 and more cultural messages of women as victims and men as perpetrators

Every now and again, I look at the stats for this blog, to get a sense of how many people read, or who is linking to me (often a source of interesting ideas), and I get a good number of links from Facebook. I don’t know how to track them to the article that mentions a given post, so I thought I’d look it up. First result.

Just another example of the cultural message that women are victims and men are perpetrators.

 

hacker--misandry

http://www.hacker9.com/trace-facebook-user-account-using-facebooks-notification-email-header.html

 

PS: If you know how to find the source of a link on facebook, please share your kung-fu with me.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

