If gender is a construct…

This made me laugh…

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “If gender is a construct…

  1. Tarnished says:

    Precisely why I don’t think gender is a social construct, lol. Sex is what your genitals are, gender is what your brain is. Most of the time they match up…sometimes they don’t (like in my case). But yeah, there’s feminine brains and masculine brains. Admitting this doesn’t mean one is superior or that sexism is acceptable.

    • Francis Roy says:

      I’ve held off doing a more in-depth response to that meme. There’s something very slippery about it but I haven’t yet isolated the core assumptions and checked to see if all the parts fit. Something doesn’t “feel right” about the argument, that intuition is all I have at the moment.

      But I still think that it is clever and funny, in the same way that most Feminist reasoning is clever and not.

Leave a Reply

