#CalgaryExpo – Politics above professionalism

Calgary Expo: Politics above professionalism

Calgary Expo has shut down The Honey Badger Brigade’s booth and has banned Allison Tiemen for life, for no reason other than SJW politics. The operators of the Calgary Expo have shown a greater interest in sexual politics than promoting and celebrating of comic books, fantasy and fiction that customers paid for. They have also banned Allison Tieman, a comic book creator for life. Guess which company will also no longer receive my patronage, for life?

#CalgaryExpo

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “#CalgaryExpo – Politics above professionalism

  1. Matthew Chiglinsky says:

    So, start your own expo, I guess. That’s what you do in a “free” country, right?

    My comments are being moderated by you right now on this blog, so aren’t you a hypocrite? One day, you might even ban me if I disagree with you too much, and that will truly be hypocritical. That’s why I have my own blog.

    • Francis Roy says:

      Matthew, you are really starting to bore me. Your comments aren’t particularly thoughtful. As for whether I ban you or not, see my comment policy in the ABOUT page.

  2. Matthew Chiglinsky says:

    There’s no crying in sexist politics. Who’s side am I supposed to take here, the woman crying or the women who she was apparently offending? If you believe in equality, then this woman shouldn’t even be crying because men don’t cry like this.

    The whole world is a mess.

Leave a Reply

